I hope that one day

I really wish that one day I would be at the shops with my girls and someone will just tap me on the shoulder. I’ll turn around and look into a pair of gentle brown eyes, overshadowed by greying brows. “You are doing an excellent job with your children, here’s a million dollars.” And I’ll smile and gush and try not to pass out and wonder and ask if they are sure. And then when everything is sorted, I’ll come home and order the biggest hot tub that I can fit under my pergola because my mortgage is fixed for two more years anyway so I may as well spend as much as I can in the meantime.

Leave a Reply

